Posted by: notoriousnfp | July 15, 2009

Ghoul on Holiday CHAPTER 5

INT – MIRABEL’S BEDROOM – EVENING

FADE IN

(She speaks to Elias on the phone)

MIRABEL:
You wouldn’t believe where I went today.

ELIAS:
I dunno, Where?

MIRABEL:
The underground opium den in Chinatown.

ELIAS:
I didn’t even know there was one here.

MIRABEL:
Yeah neither did I.

ELIAS:
I would have definitely come along.

MIRABEL:
Yeah I bet work was really ball busting

(in a sarcastic tone of voice)

MIRABEL: (CONT’D)
Your boss does sound like a mad jack off though. You have to admit.

ELIAS:
Yeah…true.

MIRABEL:
I went with William. He gets his reefer from his drug dealer there.

ELIAS:
Oh my God! Are you serious?

MIRABEL:
Yeah it was absolutely incredible! It was around this really shady part of chinatown.

ELIAS:
I didn’t know he smoked on his own.

MIRABEL:
Yeah he has a very dedicated relationship with Mary Jane it seems.

ELIAS:
Hahahahaha!

MIRABEL:
I bumped into William from One Stop Video Shop at a movie store.

ELIAS:
What the fuck! Dickhead! He has all the videos he wants at his damn fingertips.

INT –LAST CHANCE VIDEO– LATE AFTERNOON

(Mirabel and William walk through the aisles of videos in the movie store just browsing through them)

MIRABEL:
Why in the hell are you getting a movie here?

WILLIAM:
Because I want to see a good movie!

MIRABEL:
But you work in a fucking video store.

WILLIAM:
Those movies are pure shit though.

MIRBAEL:
And these films here aren’t?

MIRABEL: (CONT’D) V.O
( TO ELIAS) He told me the movies at One Stop Video Shop are just full of blank cases.

INT – LAST CHANCE VIDEO – LATE AFTERNOON

WILLIAM:
They have a better selection here. The titles of mine are written on the front with a sharpie marker.

Elias sits on his sofa talking into the telephone.

ELIAS:
Shit! That is damn lazy. It is fucking amateurish.

INT – LAST CHOICE VIDEO – LATE AFTERNOON

WILLIAM:
Its not that I am so much of a slacker than I really don’t care.

MIRABEL:
That doesn’t change anything. You sit on your ass all day and do absolutely nothing.

WILLIAM:
Speak for yourself.

MIRABEL:
Shove it up your ass! My mother is pestering me already.

WILLIAM:
I can’t see why that would be annoying.
William walks past Mirabel ahead and lays his hands down and bends on his knees.

MIRABEL:
WIDE SHOT. Mirabel stands staring at William on his knees in front of the XXX Horror section.

CUT TO Mirabel and William walking out of Last Chance Video.

INT – CITY STREET SIDEWALK – LATE AFTERNOON

WILLIAM:
I need to stop off to pick up a pound and toke up.

MIRABEL:
Are you that bloody desperate!

INT – ELIAS’ BEDROOM – EVENING

ELIAS:
I always wondered why he acted so spaced out.

EXT – OPIUM DEN – LATE AFTERNOON

William unlocks the door.

MIRABEL:
This better not take long.

WILLIAM:
Fine I’ll just go in by myself.

MIRABEL:
I’m not very comforta…

WILLIAM:
You are just taking life way too seriously.

MIRABEL:
(Sighs) ….Fuck!

She follows William into the opium den. They both pass across various small beds with people lying silently. Opium pipes sit next to the small bed as people mediate deeply. Numerous men smoke their opium pipes as they walk through the dark opium den. Smoke billows up briskly and dances in the air. They walk towards a door at the back of the opium den. William knocks on the door.

ADRIAN:
Who is it?

WILLIAM:
Hey dude, I’m here to pick up the Buddha aces.

ADRIAN:
Alright man Come on through.

Adrian unlocks the door and opens it to his room in the opium den.

MIRABEL: V.O
For an opium den in Chinatown none of them there seemed Asian.

William, Mirabel, and Adrian pass through a curtain in the back when they enter through the door. They enter into a small room with a dirty couch, a lazy boy chair, a coffee table full of odd colourful bongs, joints and cups full of coffee sitting in front of the couch. Also, a dresser, a fireplace and a small television.

WILLIAM:
Adrian, this is my friend, Mirabel.

ADRIAN:
Hey man, nice to meet you. I hope he has got your ass.

MIRABEL:
Ok…sure.

ADRIAN:
Take a break and have a seat guys. I’ll get you the prime shit for ya.

WILLIAM:
Yes, equip me sir with the best.

Mirabel and William sit down on the couch.

ADRIAN:
Do you smoke?

MIRABEL:
Uhhh..not really. A little I guess.

Adrian walks over to the dresser drawer and opens it. He takes out a bag of opium and weed. On the couch William looks down at the absurd bong sitting on the table before him.

WILLIAM:
Holy shit dude…what the hell is that?

Adrian turns his head towards William.

ADRAIN:
Oh dude, that is exceptionally rad! I call it Alice the Wonderbong.

WILLIAM:
How do you use it?

ADRIAN:
You light it at the top and smoke this shit through the tubes. I have used this thing since I was a bloody baby incestian.

WILLIAM:
What in the fuck? Is that even a word?

ADRIAN:
I don’t know. What do you expect from a bastard child.

MIRABEL:
I thought you and your parents?…

WILLIAM:
You sound like a horny martian molester.

ADRIAN:
I feel like a Jawa except I am not one of those pussy three foot midgets from The Wizard of Oz and Star Wars…on that note…

Adrian places the opium down on the table. He takes a seat in the lazy boy chair facing the couch to his left. Adrian picks up and puts on a gas mask attached to a bong. He puffs through it. Inhales the opium smoke.

ADRIAN:
(In a deep voice) Luke…I am your father.

He exhales the smoke.

WILLIAM:
No! That’s impossible!

Adrian passes the mask to William.

MIRABEL:
You guys are fucking retarded.

WILLIAM:
I find your lack of faith disturbing.

ADRIAN:
Shut up you powerpuff girl. Just drink it in. hahahaha!

William takes the mask off.

WILLIAM:
Holy shit! That smell is amazing! I just want to shred this up and bathe in a Jacuzzi of this.

ADRIAN:
It’s the fucking substance of Flanders Fields.

WILLIAM:
Its World War two’s baby and gift to the world thanks to all the men who died to produce poppies.

ADRIAN:
WOW yeah! I don’t think we would have opium if it wasn’t for those men.

WILLIAM:
True that. (he nods)

ADRIAN:
Damn I think we should make a bloody bikini made entirely out of opium. That’s awesome!

WILLIAM:
Makes you wonder what pussy takes like mixed with opium.

A bubble forms above William’s head with Mirabel dressed in a bikini made out of complete opium.

MIRABEL:
Neither of you are finding your way into my panties you assholes!

The bubble pops above William’s head.

ADRIAN:
It figures anyways…hey dude help me out with Alice the Wonderbong

WILLIAM:
Yeah sure, fuckin ehhh!

William and Adrian put the bong tubes in their mouth.

MIRABEL:
What does that mean?

ADRIAN:
You haven’t shown the slightest interest in the taste of William’s cock at all. I doubt even in anyone.

MIRABEL:
FUCK YOUR BONG! Just because I don’t constantly gargle balls doesn’t mean I have not gotten laid I rather sewn my vagina up than fuck William. Have fun jerking each other off you god damn brain blitzzers.

Mirabel stands up from the couch. She picks up the stash of opium and weed. William stops inhaling and starts to cough.

WILLIAM:
Waaaa….it!

She shuts the door to Adrian’s room behind her.

CUT TO ELIAS on his phone in his bedroom.

INT – ELIAS’ BEDROOM – EVENING

ELIAS:
I can’t believe how easy he makes it to look like a prick.

INT – MIRABEL’S BEDROOM – EVENING

MIRABEL:
Her eyes twitch. CLOSE UP. Her eyes are red and she picks up a roach from the side of her bed lying against a glass ashtray.

MIRABEL:
Yeah he is a huge extroverted loser.

ELIAS:
And I don’t bloody try and look at me! Did you keep the opium?

MIRABEL:
No, I threw it away.

She takes a toke of the opium and puts it back down on the ashtray.


Leave a comment

Categories