Posted by: notoriousnfp | March 27, 2009

GRAVAGE DISTOPIA: ANGELS EXPLODE IN SILENCE CHAPTER 2

October 8th 2847

 INT. Orphanage (flashback)

 Psychiatrist: (narration) No progress has been made. I fear Lacey is getting much worse. 

 Psychiatrist Cont’d: Communication with others is your only glimmer of repairing your anti-social nature.

 Lacey: (dazed expression)

 Psychiatrist: However I find your depression to be the biggest issue.  Due to this I think friendly relations with help you strengthen your emotions and feelings.

 Lacey: (turns away from the psychiatrist’s eye sight and frowns)

 Psychiatrist: Kane, you can come in now. Lacey I would like you to meet Kane.

 Kane: Hello….

 (Lacey shifts her eyes out of shyness)

 Psychiatrist: If you feel like talking Kane will be happy to speak with you.  You will notice that both of you have much in common.  I shall be back in a moment. (leaves the room)

 Kane: Well….Did your parents die too?

 (silence)

 My parents were murdered. I never got to meet them. I take it that then you do not have any family either.

 Lacey: There is one

 INT. Underground sewer

 Blike: (walking through the sewers) Thorne draws the line between those who break the law and abide    those who by it. Corporations should not control the citizens of Gravage Distopia. Corporations should fear their people. Drug dealing is the main form of social communication in Gravage Distiopia. If it were not for drugs the increasingly minimal population of Distopia would be in a never ending democracy. I find that over time crime is building to a war. My rage has just begun.

 EXT. Strip Club.

 Strayne is sitting at the bar. June may be seen above dancing one the top of one of the tables. Strayne takes a gulp and pushes the shot glass to the side. It hits a pile of many others. Some are slightly cracked.

 INT. Underground sewer pipes.

 Vist: (narration) I am totally invulnerable controlling an everlasting force. Acceptance is based on interpretation. How people can deal with that is their business. They have a choice. I have created a symbol. My identity is only known to a few. Those few must be eliminated. I cannot do this as Vist. I must disguise myself as my alternative persona, Charles Blike Bouchard. 

 Vist transforms into Blike. He climbs a ladder in the sewer and pops the sewer cap. A flickering lamppost looms above the rusted sewer cap revealing the date 2514. Vist rises from the small holes surrounding the date in the middle. Vist enters a small vent down a wide side alleway. First person point of view of Vist traveling downwards through the vents. He enters the Strip Club in a dark corner. Blike’s face appears immediately. 

 Blike: The subterranean strip club is one of the only places I can’t be recognised by any of Simonds’   adversaries.

 A silhouette of Blike in the dim lights lounging at a small table in the strip club.

 Blike: Gottta keep my eyes peeled.  Suspicion is always the key.

 Blike shifts his eyes from one side to the other.  Waitress walks over to Blike.

 Waitress: Looks like you could use a drink honey.

 Blike: No thanks.

 Cut to Strayne glaring at June dancing. June bends down close to Strayne. Her breasts pressed against each other. Her necklace swings in front of her breasts. (Close up of necklace, Blike reflected in the necklace. Strayne looks behind him and Blike is gone.)

 INT. Ventilation system.

 Blike: (narration) I have a bad feeling about him.

 INT. Strip Club 

 Wisps of small frosty snowflakes blow out of the vent. June stands up and jumps off stage. Strayne gets out of his seat and reaches in his pocket. He slaps down three five dollar bills on the counter.

 Strayne: Left behind is everything but my personal insecurities. (walks up the wide steps from below)

 EXT. Raining, Thunderstorm   

 Telephone rings in a telephone booth at the side of the curb. Strayne conveys a stunned expression and hesitates for a moment. Strayne then decides to answer the phone.

 Anonymous voice: Come and meet me, I need you for your expertise. You are summoned upon my request.

 Strayne: What must I do?

Khemical Kiss Productions 2005©


Leave a comment

Categories